1-888-928-2412 [email protected]

OffenderWatch Honors Law Enforcement for Excellence in Managing Sex Offender Registry

Everyday, convicted sex offenders must register with their local law enforcement office—typically the sheriff’s office or police department. What many people may not realize is what happens after the offender registers. It takes extensive time and resources to manage the sex offender registry, ensuring offenders are adhering to the law and are not victimizing another person.

To honor those law enforcement officers who protect the public by ensuring dangerous sex offenders are adhering to the law, OffenderWatch is recognizing top personnel for their above-and-beyond efforts at managing the sex offender registry. With more than 4,000 agencies and 15,000 users in the OffenderWatch network, the team is selecting the best law enforcement officials, who embody the letter and spirit of the law, to receive the award.

OffenderWatch National Certificate of Excellence Award Criteria

Awards are presented to individuals within law enforcement who most exemplify the objectives of the Sex Offender Registry unit.

See OffenderWatch Award Receipients in the News